If someone can no longer attend an event, you can cancel their registration from the event registration page. When cancelling a registration, you can also choose whether or not to issue a refund.
Go to:
Events > View Events > Registrations for that Event
Find the registration you need to cancel.
Click on the menu to the right of that registration, select "Cancel".
A cancellation window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to cancel the registration.
Cancelling a registration cannot be undone. Before continuing, make sure you are cancelling the correct registration.
If the registration was paid online, you will see refund options when cancelling.
Depending on the registration, you may see options such as:
Regardless of the option you choose, Connection Card Pro will not refund more than the total amount already paid less any refunds already issued on this event (as long as refunds were issued through Connection Card Pro), even if the amount displayed at the time of cancellation is more.
Note, if refunds were already issued outside of Connection Card Pro, the system is not aware of that and will not include that in this calculation.
This option uses the refund policy selected for the event.
For example, if the event’s refund policy says payments are non-refundable, this option may show a refund amount of $0.00.
Always review the refund amount before cancelling the registration.
This option refunds the full amount that is eligible to be refunded for the registration.
If the registration was paid through a payment plan, the refund may appear as multiple refunds because the original payments may have been collected as multiple transactions.
This option allows you to enter a custom refund amount while cancelling the registration.
You should also add an internal refund note explaining why the partial refund was issued. This can help your team understand the decision later.
This option cancels the registration without issuing an online refund.
Use this option when no refund should be issued or when the refund has already been handled outside of Connection Card Pro.
If a registration with an active payment plan is cancelled, the payment plan is cancelled automatically and will not continue charging the registrant.
Do not cancel the full registration if only one participant from a multi-person registration is no longer attending.
Instead, remove that participant from the registration. This allows the rest of the registration to remain active.
See: Removing One Participant from a Registration
A full refund for a registration payment can also be issued from the payment processing logs without cancelling the registration.
This can be useful if the registration should remain active, but the payment needs to be refunded for another reason. Manually refunding a partial amount without cancelling the registration or removing a participant is not allowed at this time.